Chico's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Chico's
Shop Black Label or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Chico's Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Chico's.

Chico's Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater

The cable-knit sweater is as essential for the season as chic black boots. The silhouette is clean, the cowl neck stands out with cable-knit detailing, the color options are right on-trend. Individual style. Clean, modern lines. The exclusive Black Label by Chico's™ collection. Subtly rolled cuffs and hem. Length: 24". 60% viscose, 33% nylon, 7% dehaired angora. Hand wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Review 1 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLadybg
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Nevada
City: Las Vegas, NV
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the collar

PostedJuly 21, 2012
This sweater is very flattering. Has a comfortable fit and will be great in cooler weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarPeg33
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Nevada
No, I do not recommend this product.

Cowl neck too large

PostedJuly 13, 2012
The cowl neck was a little too long for me so I am sending it back. Othewise, color and material was great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceJuly 14, 2012
We appreciate your feedback about the Black Label Cable Knit Shawl—we’ve passed your comment on to our design team. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping Chico’s.
Review 3 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJohnny's girl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.

Elegant

PostedJuly 6, 2012
I have not had a chance to wear it yet since it is summer, but I tried it on it fit well including the sleeves. I am tall and fit is important to me. I played with the collar and it did well staying in place. I am sure I will have a lot of enjoyment wearing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPudditat
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Fair Oaks, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Soft, Comfy, and Beautiful

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
I really love this sweater. I put it on as soon as it arrived and it fit perfectly. The color was exactly as advertised and it went perfectly with the outfit I bought it for. I love the fabric and the fit. I am getting a little bulgy in the middle and this minimized that beautifully. Highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLee122
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: CT
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great sweater!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
This sweater is my very favorite. In fact, I bought,an extra one so it will be a staple in my wardrobe for some time. It's beautifully made and very chic. My very style conscious daughter walked in, stopped short and as she looked at this sweater said: "That's a beautiful sweater, Mom!" She never comments on my clothes. So, this sweater is truly something special.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarSnicker Doodle
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Arizona
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful but...

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Runs a bit large through the hips and waist. Gorgeous red color and tunic length. I like it enough to get it tailored to fit perfectly. Has an angora feel, but hand washable. I like it best with tan straight leg pants. I hope to get years of wear out of it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLaB123
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Vestal, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

This sweater ticks all the boxes: fit is flattering, it's well made, details add interest, color is great (I ordered red). Warm but not too hot.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
I am always happy with my Chico's purchases, but rarely does something arrive that is even better than I hoped for. I love everything about this sweater: the red color is perfect, the details (braided finish on sleeves and bottom hem, for example) are upscale, the material is soft, warm & cozy but not too hot to wear indoors in the Northeast, and the fit is flattering and true to size. Plus I got a great deal as it was on sale! I could hardly wait to wear it. Talk about a wardrobe staple! I will order other colors if they are still available in my size.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarDestiny
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good style and comfortable sweater.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
I was a little disappointed in the color. I ordered the red and thought it would be more of a true red. It's too orange for me. Going to give it to a friend. Wish I would have ordered another color. Great deal for the sale price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargaudygranny
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Atlanta, GA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Favorite Sweater in a long time!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
This sweater is absolutely beautiful. It looks as good at the end of the day as when I put it on in the morning. The shawl collar is very versatile. The sweater is soft and does not cause me itch as some do. Wore it belted and had so many compliments! It is a must have!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarJulikay
Age:Over 70
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Rural Oklahoma
No, I do not recommend this product.

wonderful feel

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Love the color, the fit, the comfort. It is my kind of sweater, not scratchy, hot or sloppy. BUT the first few hours I wore it, little balls developed whereever it touched or rubbed against something such as a purse, a desk, a coat. Thought of returning it but haven't yet.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarrjflo2
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Dallas, TX
No, I do not recommend this product.

Itchy, doesn't hang as long as pictured

PostedDecember 29, 2011
While, the color was great (red), I returned this sweater as it was too short and itchy. It also wasn't as luxurious as pictured.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarLyn456
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Minnetonka, MN
No, I do not recommend this product.

Very strange collar

PostedDecember 28, 2011
I loved the color red, and the sweater is very soft. However, I was not able to do anything with the collar -- it just flopped and had no structure at all. I have very narrow shoulders, so that may be part of the problem. I was disappointed, but I had to return the sweater.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPenPo
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: San Diego, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous in Red!

PostedDecember 4, 2011
A drop dead beautiful sweater - particularly gorgeous in red for the holidays! I love its cozy soft feel, stylish lines, and comfortable fit (not too tight and not too loose). The opulent cable shawl collar can be arranged in a variety of ways too, making it a versatile addition to your wardrobe. If you want to stand out, put on a real confidence booster - this sweater is definitely "it"!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarllou
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently

Not much shape

PostedDecember 4, 2011
I was dissapointed that this had no shape to it. It looks great in photo, I'd really like to see a red cotton cowl neck for the holidays.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarAurorer
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Columbia, S. C.
Yes, I recommend this product.

Soft, cuddly material!

PostedDecember 3, 2011
First of all, I ordered this sweater in the Royal Reign shade. It is really pretty, and very comfortable. I like the long sleeves and the fit of this sweater. The fit is flattering and the length is good, too. I am long waisted and usually have a problem with sweaters being too short. The length on this sweater is just right. The cowl neck is versatile so that you can arrange it so that it pleases you. For example, I adjusted it to form a boat neck in addition to the cowl neck, but will wear the cowl as it is a very pretty look.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black Label Cable Knit Shawl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarrobela
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: San Jose, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous Sweater!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
I ordered this sweater in red and it is beautiful. The cowl neck was a little too much for me. I am 5'1" and the cowl neck was overpowering on me. I am sorry it didn't work for me. The quality is great and the knit is soft. It is truly a lovely sweater.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.