Chico's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Chico's
Shop Tops or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Chico's Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Chico's.

Chico's Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top

It's the shimmery shine we love, it's the pop of color we crave. In a longer length, our latest button-down blouse is a favorite for long-over-lean styling. 3-button cuffs. Split hem. Length: 32". 75% rayon, 25% polyester. Dry clean. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
54 out of 68(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Review 1 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarsparky5
Age:In my 50s
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City: Cleveland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very pretty; ecru is too yellow; nicely styled - dressy and elegant

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Knowing this fabric meant that I was not surprised to find it wrinkles, so I was expecting that. Ecru color is a little too yellow. I do like It! Styled well and pretty. Tunic length is great and comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarPast Chico's fan
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: long beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice fabric. stitching is itchy

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
The fabric is beautiful but the tread used to stitch seams can be irritating. looks nice and tailored
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarDeedee2013
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Raleigh
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too sheer

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
This top has a lovely finish, but it is completely see through. It is not as pictured.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceJanuary 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about the Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top. We appreciate your comment and we will forward your comment to our product and design team to have it evaluated. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping at Chico's.
Review 4 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarPrairie woman
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:South Dakota
No, I do not recommend this product.

Didn't work for me

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
This blouse looked glamorous in the photos, but it just didn't hang right on me. Also, it was slightly transparent in the ecru. I returned it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceJanuary 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about this style—we’ve passed your comment on to our design team. We appreciate your feedback and hope you were able to find the perfect top.
Review 5 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarmicman
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Missouri
City: ballwin
No, I do not recommend this product.

just OK

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
I buy alot of Chico's . So, when I bought this I was really disappointed .The sleeves Are snug and it wrinkles real easy.I should have taken the reviews to heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOkie123
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Washington
City: Kent
Yes, I recommend this product.

love it

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Great blouse, can't wait to wear it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarnursetrish
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Show Low
No, I do not recommend this product.

Sleeves were to long

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
It looked nice in the picture, but when I received it I did not like the look. I am returning the item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarSANDYFR
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: ALPHARETTA GA
No, I do not recommend this product.

THIS IS THE WORST SHIRT I HAVE EVER GOTTEN, NEVER MIND FROM CHICOS. I AM GOING TO RETURN IT, BUT IT IS REALLY BAD FABRIC AND POOR FIT.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED IN THIS SHIRT. THE FABRIC IS ALL WRINKLED AND TOO SOFT FOR ANYTHING. TERRIBLE.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico’s Customer ServiceJanuary 14, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on the fit and fabric of this top. We want you to love our styles like we do and will forward your comment on to our design team.
Review 9 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarChico Shopper 77224
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Houston
No, I do not recommend this product.

Cute but not for me.

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
The blouse is pretty, but ran a bit on the small side. It was more shiny than I liked, therefore, I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCidi
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Tennessee
City: Knoxville, Tn.
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this blouse !!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
I ordered the beige color and love it in everyway..easy to press..came out like it came off the rack..ordered online..fit perfect and vey classsy looking..no regrets..just many compliments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGene2
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Orlando
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a beautiful top!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
When I saw this top online, I thought it looked very pretty. It was not, however available in my size. Since I liked it so much I decided to get a size smaller and see if I could use it as a light jacket. Well, it was even more beautiful in person and it works great as a light jacket over a tank.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarCeltic Lass
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
No, I do not recommend this product.

What Happened??

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
I bought this blouse last year in a Size 1 - in the magenta for NY Eve. Loved it - and wore it for every semi-dressy occasion with Travelers black pants and different silk scarves. At year end I had a chance to buy the Pearl and the Ecru for an incredibly low price so I did - again in size 1 - I planned to wear the pearl NY Eve - I couldn't it's too small. Last year's blouse however still fits. The ecru is also too small. What changed?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceJanuary 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback concerning the sizing of the Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top; we’ve passed your comments on to our design team. Returns are graciously accepted and our store and online associates are eager to help you find an equally chic substitute!
Review 13 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLealo66
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oklahoma
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Great shirt to wear with leggings!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarDess
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: County
Yes, I recommend this product.

this shirt has a strange fit

PostedOctober 28, 2012
This is an absolutely beautiful color and the slight shimmer really sets this shirt apart from most. I hoped to wear it during the holiday season, but found the fit a bit odd. It was too fitted across the stomach and just didn't drape or hang well. I think it would look nicer if it were a tunic rather than a fitted blouse, but I'm sure that on someone with a more defined waist it would look great. Beautiful fabric and color!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceOctober 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on the fit of this top - we will forward your comment on to our design team.
Review 15 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarCindabelle
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Massachusetts
City: Wilmington
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful Top Adds Sparkle To My Wardrobe

PostedOctober 20, 2012
I ordered this top in Ecru and what a beautiful top it is! The fabric is suited for the Fall & Winter seasons; especially around the holidays because of its shimmery shine. It does fit a little snug but not enough for me to return it.
In my experience, I found that SOMETIMES no two Chico's products of the same size have exactly the same fit. I've tried on two jackets of the same style and in the same size that fit quite differently. One happened have gap two inches larger along the front opening than the other.
If I can find another of these tops in one the stores that fits me better, I'll exchange it. Other than that, I'd rather lose a few pounds or wear it open with a tank underneath.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarKK723
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oklahoma
City: Tulsa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Shine on

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Dress it up or just go casual with leggings and a scarf. Fun to wear
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarndmik
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
City: NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Nice shirt and fit. The beige is a wee bit too sheer and i'm inclined to wear a camisole under it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarcruisernewark
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Delaware
City: Newark
No, I do not recommend this product.

Top too small across shoulders

PostedAugust 14, 2012
The top looks great online, but runs very small. I'm a D cup and the top was small acroos the shoulders. I should have taken to heart the previous reviews.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlt225
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: dallas tx
Yes, I recommend this product.

Versatile Top

PostedAugust 3, 2012
I have this top in 3 colors. It's great for evenening or anytime you want to be a little dressy. Very flattering.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shimmery Shine Helaina Long Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarDawn22
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Versatile piece with perfect shimmer

PostedJuly 20, 2012
I picked this up on sale in the peach color after reading the reviews - thanks ladies! On the down side, the shirt is tighter in the underarm area, and has too much material around the middle (I am long and lean body type so it may be perfect for you if you have weight in the middle). However, I can use a belt to draw in the material to create a waist. I love the longer length which can be worn with leggings or skinny jeans, dressed up or down, as a jacket, or alone. I am still searching for the perfect cami underneath, both in color and texture. The material on the one I ordered (Auden tank in coral I think it was) was too thick and made the underarm area even more uncomfortable and the color was too pink. This shirt is more of a peach tone. Nonetheless, this is a great shirt and on sale, certainly a great buy!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>