Chico's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Chico's
Shop Sweaters or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Chico's Bianca Cowl Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Chico's.

Chico's Bianca Cowl Sweater

The cowl collar, the dolman sleeves, the cross-patterned stitching that styles the front. Our lightweight sweater-top is so versatile we made it in a collection of chic shades. Refined rib trim. Length: 24" to 25". 53% cotton, 42% nylon, 5% angora. Hand wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 135
128 out of 135(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Review 1 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChicLoverShopper
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Southern Carolina
Yes, I recommend this product.

A beautiful comfortable wardrobe addition!!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Each time I wear this sweater, I receive compliments!! I purchased the Tukana Raspberry one and have worn it with either black pants or a black skirt and accessorized by silver Chico jewelry, belt, and scarf. The size is true to fit although I did go a size smaller due to the fullness of the top. I could have gone with my normal size which fit well.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRedd92175
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Idaho
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bianca Cowl Sweater

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Great fit, a lighter sweater that is just right for the winter indoors. If you do not like the feel of turtle necks (I don't) the cowl neck gives you some relief from the cold with out the constraints.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarAllieD
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Hollywood, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful and a Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 23, 2012
I had ordered this sweater in size 2 in a pretty blue color several months ago (no longer available) and loved it. Then I saw the price was reduced to the lowest I have ever seen it, so I ordered another one in the rasberry color. However, this time I ordered size 1 after reading some of the reviews which said that although it is loose fitting, one size down would look and fit even better. I am glad I ordered the smaller size because it actually does fit better. As for the color, it is lovely and bright. I will have to wait a couple of months before I can wear it because I live in Florida and it is so hot here now. The sweater is all cotton, but I am still wearing clothing that is lighter in weight. Anyway, I can't wait to wear my new Bianca cowl sweater. I am sure to receive as many compliments as I did when I wore my blue one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarhappy1229
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

nice sweater

PostedAugust 23, 2012
nice sweater, the color is rich, looks good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSue528
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Perfect sweater to wear with jeans and casual pants on cool days. Love the 3/4 sleeve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlittlebee
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Clinton Township, Mi.
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Cute Sweater for fall winter and spring

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Ordered this is the apple green, which looks great with my blonde hair. Plan on wearing this with brown pants, or the traditional black. Very well made, and I got it on sale, so what's not to like ?? Really like dolman sleeves cause they hide a multitide of sins around the mid section. I usual cannot wear angora, but it isn't scratchy at all. Very soft and flattering.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarEKR1002
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kentucky
City: Lexington
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very cute but very big!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
A roomy , roomy sweater. Had to return!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPuffy
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Idaho
City: Idaho Falls
Yes, I recommend this product.

Like the style

PostedAugust 13, 2012
This is a new style for me, and if it were available in more colors than the one I purchased, I would like to buy them all. Flattering fit. For dressy or casual wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar19jan46
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City: West Central Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Odd. . . this review is for a different product

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Weeellll, this is different. The package came when I had a houseful of grandkids for a few days. I opened the box and the 12-year-old said, "ooooh, pretty color." It was. I pulled it out of the plastic bag, and. . .the item in the package wasn't what I ordered and didn't coincide with the item number on the bag--a first for Chicos. So. . .I unfolded the sweater and it turned out to be a coccoon of some sort in the same raspberry color as what I'd ordered. I tried it on and. . .liked it. It is a bit different, with accent ribbing over the "butt" and it is a very cozy-looking item in that bautiful color. I looked online to try to figure out what I had, and I have to say, I do believe this item would have sold more quickly had it not been modeled over a shirt--it will look fantastic over a more sleek turtleneck or long- or 3/4-sleeve tee. I'm keeping the "wrong" sweater. It'll look great with jeans, dress pants, or longish skirts this fall.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarHuskerLiz
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Lincoln, NE
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cowl larger than expected

PostedMay 19, 2012
If you have a long neck, this sweater is perfect. Unfortunately, I have a short neck so it will be more of a challenge for me to wear comfortably. But I like the color and the material, so I will make it work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarjmthsk
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: New York, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable and attractive.

PostedApril 29, 2012
This sweater is a great buy and a wonderful addition to your wardrobe. Most importantly, it is soft and comfortable to wear.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlaska
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: East Coast
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice, Really Nice....

PostedApril 23, 2012
Great color, great style, nice and warm. This one I will enjoy very much. Great with my Chico's scarf. Terrific!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarcc15
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
City: EHT, NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable

PostedApril 23, 2012
Loved this sweater. Very comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRegal
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Augusta, GA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit!

PostedApril 21, 2012
This product is great for the climate where I live. We live in a very warm area and I will get a lot of wear from this sweater. Not too dressy, would look great with jeans, but could be dressed up with nice pants and jewelry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarfurluver
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice Cashmere Ruffle Vest!

PostedApril 21, 2012
Gorgeous rich purple color .... high quality .... love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsewkraz
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the rasberry color

PostedApril 19, 2012
I love the drape of this sweater. I am usually not a fan of raglan sleeves, but the fabric allows it still to be figure flattering and not oversized.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarNoah's Emme
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Springfield, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stylish!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Love the color and the feel of this versatile light weight sweater.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCathyLovesChicos
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

comfy and accomodates fluctuating weather patterns

PostedApril 19, 2012
Love this sweater, it is so soft and very comfy without being bulky. We have been having a strange spring, some days hot and some cool. This sweater is good to wear during those transitions.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarCosmoLover
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Cleveland, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice top

PostedApril 19, 2012
Great price on cute top. Thought it was interesting that the item went from Atlanta to Nashville to Chattanooga and finally to Ocoee when Ocoee is only ~100 miles from Atlanta. But it was a free trip so . . .
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bianca Cowl Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarmeCarol
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
City: Fillmore, California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it! wish it was in more colores still

PostedApril 2, 2012
Love this sweater, Perfect, fits perfect size 0. Very pretty! Of course Chico's is my favorite store!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>