Chico's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Chico's
Shop Tops or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer reviews for Chico's Effortless Cotton Soleil Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Chico's.

Chico's Effortless Cotton Soleil Top

Long sleeve and tunic length, the pure-cotton button-up top is a wardrobe staple. Belted, partially tucked, with the sleeves rolled, or collar popped--the styling options are virtually endless. Effortless shirts have been engineered to give an always-pristine appearance. Wrinkle-free cotton: no iron required. Button-up styling partially hidden under placket. Length: 30+". 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 100
97 out of 97(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Review 21 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPast Chico's fan
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Long Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

No iron shirts are wonderful

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Even though its non iron, it does need ironing if you want a crisp look. Looks great on and very comfortable. I have purchased other no iron shirts of this length and love them too. Too bad Chicos doesn't carry a large variety of this shirt any longer. I also wear the standard length no iron blouses several times per week and love them as well. Like this shirt because of the full length sleeve. I do not care for the 3/4 length sleeves that Chicos seems to have more of than others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEliz
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Farmersville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Versatility in a crisp shirt

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE longer shirts, but I'm not really tall enough to pull off many of the longer shirts. This shirt is perfect. I'm not going to wear it without a belt or scarf tied around the waste very often, but when I want something super comfortable yet with a tailored look, I'll wear it alone.
This look great with jeans or nice pants. Without a belt or tie at the waist, I would choose a pant with a leaner leg; otherwise I get the boxy short square look that is just not very flattering.
I have this in white and a version in a beautiful red with a rhinestone button at the top and sleeves. The red is more tailored so a belt or tie really isn't needed. Both look amazing with the longer sweaters and jackets, and I still belt or tie with the sweaters and jackets.
You really can't go wrong with this shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCapeDeb
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Massachusetts
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great all purpose shirt.

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Like this shirt very much as an all purpose shirt. Goes with everything. I think it's rather expensive for a cotton shirt, but it is well made and lasts a long time. Of course everything at Chico's is expensive, but you can't find the same things anywhere else and they fit well and last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarMo58
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Yuma
Yes, I recommend this product.

Ran small

PostedDecember 28, 2012
I loved this shirt in size 3, but lost weight and it was way too big. Unfortunately, the 2 is just too tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBDshopper
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Oregon
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the shirt...

PostedDecember 1, 2012
but wish Chico's kept more sizes in stock! must return and can't exchange :( I guess I will just keep checking back for my size...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlyndyhen
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kentucky
City: Louisville
Yes, I recommend this product.

A WARDROBE ESSENTIAL

PostedNovember 24, 2012
I can't think of a more essential item in every woman's closet than a white blouse and I'm always looking for the next pretty white blouse to add to my wardrobe. This blouse is very stylish and looks great with scarfs, jewelry and a great pair of shoes--another weakness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDeb911
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Southlake
Yes, I recommend this product.

No iron is the best feature!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Love the fit & no ironing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarjello2111
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Winchester
Yes, I recommend this product.

Washable, easy-to-wear take on the white button up!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
I love how easy to wear and care for this shirt is; I did rate this item as a little too large for me, but please be aware that's because I have no hips lol...the shirt is definitely, very appropriately cut for a misses/woman's figure. Even with the extra fabric in the hip area, I love wearing it - besides, the belt helps disguise the extra width. What makes it even better, is that it washes at home extremely easily!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSuzieK
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Calif.
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice long blouse! Wish Chico's sold more colors.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Love the crispness and weight of this white shirt. Wish it had pockets and came in more colors. Just a little tight in the bust area, however (I'm busty). A good white blouse for every wardrobe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRobin
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kansas
City: Wichita, KS
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful out of the dryer and all day on a plane too!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
This is my second purchase of this shirt. I loved the first one so much I wanted another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJune22
Age:In my 60s
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Indiana
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great white shirt

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Love this long look with leggings. This shirt has a crisp collar and no wrinkles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTedD
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Cupertino
Yes, I recommend this product.

Crisp white shirt

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Great shirt, longer length, looks good belted, collar stands up. When I wore it to a party the first time, another woman walked it wearing it as well. We noted that we both had excellent taste...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpj52
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Tennessee
City: Brentwood
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 8, 2012
A very versatile blouse! Great fit!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSherry48
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago

Love it!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Basic white shirt is a necessity in any wardrobe. Goes with everything and easy care. Dress up or down. Great!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarSarasotaLady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Elegant shirt-- much better looking than picture

PostedNovember 2, 2012
This shirt is classic white shirt elegance -- beautiful face-framing collar, crisp fabric and great length for wearing with fabulous Chico's belt. Best worn closed with great accessories and long pant . Picture in online catalog doesn't do it justice.
I normally wear a size 2, but found it too big in the shoulder/underarm area. Size 1.5 fits beautifully -- a bit snug in the bottom when closed, but Spanx handles that.
Not sure I'd wear it in anything but classic white .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarJackie63
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Lynchburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Shopping at Chicos is fun!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
I love my shirt! I also loved my shopping experience at the Lynchburg, VA Chicos. Gloria was a delightful salesperson, spending a great deal of time helping me accessorize my outfit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCinders2
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Spokane
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very cute in both black and white

PostedOctober 28, 2012
I never dry Chico's and hang only. I iron and roll up the bottom cuff of the sleeve. Very versatile and wear more like a jacket than a top. White one looks good with dark boot cut jeans and bright colored Travelers slimming tank, slightly un buttoned and tall black ankle boots. Wear big chunky silver jewelry.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarCaroline2
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Huntsville
Yes, I recommend this product.

I like the shirt, but not the fit on me.

PostedOctober 28, 2012
I like the look and the fabric, but I could not find the right fit for me. If I button it, it is too tight across the bust and the shoulders are too long. To get the right fit in the bust, the shirt is entirely too big everywhere. (And I'm not disproportionally large-busted). I am disappointed, because I really wanted it to work.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceOctober 30, 2012
We appreciate your feedback on the fit of this top and will forward your comment on to our design team. Returns are graciously accepted and our associates, in-store and online, are pleased to help you make another selection.
Review 39 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPotpourri198
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Detroit
Yes, I recommend this product.

The blouse is multi-purpose

PostedOctober 28, 2012
The fit and material lends this item perfect for traveling which I do a lot of. I particularly like the button placard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Effortless Cotton Soleil Top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarsallyb400
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Alabama
City: Northport
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it, just wish I could purchase my size in the stores.

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Love it, just wish I could purchase my size in the stores.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>