Chico's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Chico's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Chico's Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Chico's.

Chico's Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean

Platinum Denim shimmers in a slim-leg silhouette—eased through the thigh, tailored to taper down the leg. The bejeweled button adds the perfect accent. Part of our perfect-fitting Platinum Denim collection. Our jeans sit just below the waist, for a modern fit with maximum comfort. Crafted with a hint of stretch for a smooth fit. 32" inseam. 98% cotton, 2% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Review 1 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJenn913
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fun pants

PostedAugust 22, 2013
I saw these jeans and just had to have them. They are so fun! The fit is perfect and so many Chico's tops look great with them. I love that they are comfortable, but unexpected. They are easy to dress up or down. I think they will be great for 3 seasons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarPmhb
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: McKinney
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice pants, but legs too slim for me

PostedJuly 3, 2013
These are very attractive and stylish, but I am a petite and these are not a petite proportion. The legs were way too long and narrow. Wish my legs were long and narrow! They would be great for a taller person who is not terribly curvy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBogey
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Olympia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fun jeans

PostedJune 27, 2013
Bought these in plum on sale in a size 2. Should have known better - need a size 1 or 1.5. The 2 is just too big. Will have to return. But love the fabric and the coloring that fades from plum to off white. Like all Chico pants, very comfy.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDawn22
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cool Details

PostedJune 19, 2013
Love the soft thinner material (can get away with wearing these in the Florida summer) and the white on the inside of the pants. The color (Texas Tan?) will be tested with many other colors in my wardrobe since it is neutral. The button is a nice detail and lends just a hint of sparkle, though for some reason the material is a little too tight around the back of the knees, even as thin as I am. At 5'11" and 130 pounds I ordered the size 0 and while they fit well, as the day wears on, they stretch a little. I took a risk with the length, and while the pants were fine when I first bought them, they did shrink in the wash and come up a little too high. I could wear them that way, but they do bell out slightly on the bottom. Some might even choose to wear them this way as ankle jeans. No bother, I roll them up and let the white underneath show. It looks very cute with strappy sandals and a white top. I pulled out an old Chico's belt which is black leather with a silver clasp oblong circle with a hole in the middle. Looks unique with the button poking out of the center of the belt. I think these will be enjoyed for many years to come.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarsheryl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Weston
No, I do not recommend this product.

Just ok

PostedJune 15, 2013
I'm glad I purchased these on clearance , the white lines near the zipper and the seams limit me to wearing only with a really long top, but I do like the color and texture and fit, so not a total fail.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCarefree
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Durham, North Carolina
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fabulous!

PostedJune 9, 2013
I love the fit, fabric, and color of these jeans. They don't have the rugged look of a jean, so I have worn these instead of casual trousers. I'm definitely packing them for my weekend trip.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCeil
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oklahoma
City: Meeker, OK
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love the Platinum Denim

PostedJune 8, 2013
The Chico's Platinum Denim jeans are my favorite jeans. Before I found them, I didn't like wearing jeans. But they fit so well and look so good, they remain my best "all around" pants.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGammie
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Boca Raton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love them!

PostedJune 5, 2013
I bought both colors, taupe and lavender, because I had bought the sweaters, on sale, last winter. Sweaters and jeans have a sparkle to them.. The pants fit great and are long for you tall gals. They can be shortened easily by just turning up or rolling up.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarClothes horse
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not for me

PostedJune 2, 2013
Though the fit is fine, the fabric and overall look is cheap. The color seems sprayed on so that many areas, such as behind the belt loops, are off-white. The fabric is also very shiny... too trendy for this more classic gal..
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceJune 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about thie Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean; we have passed your comment on to our design team. We hope you were able to find the perfect jean.
Review 10 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarPilar01
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Richmond
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fits small, nice colors

PostedMay 26, 2013
I had to go up a size in these as they fit snug and don't offer much give. I really love the colors, but it's so difficult when each jean fits differently.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarHobBshopR
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Meridian
Yes, I recommend this product.

Pretty color brown........stretch!!!!!!

PostedMay 23, 2013
I tried them on and thought they were snug, I got a 0 my normal size. But wore them all day and they stretched to a very comfortable fit. The fabric is sprayed on and the underneath is white. Mine have some white showing on some seams and belt loops. They run long.......I may have them hemmed. 5'4" height form.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarPatsyR
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arkansas
City: Hot Springs, AR
Yes, I recommend this product.

Way to small

PostedMay 23, 2013
Saw these on line and ordered them quickly. I was really excited to receive the color is fantastic. I was so disappointed that these jeans ran super small. If I had known, I would have ordered a larger size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceMay 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about the fit of this style—we’ve passed your comment on to our design team. Our store and online associates are eager to help you find an equally chic substitute!
Review 13 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarSandra88
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: St. George Island
Yes, I recommend this product.

Shimmery jeans

PostedMay 21, 2013
These jeans had a nice shimmer and the color was very nice. However, they did not fit me at all and I had to return them. There were a little lightweight and would have been nice for summer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMichiganGirlinSoCalifornia
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Torrance
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love These Jeans

PostedMay 19, 2013
I was excited to find these jeans online and ordered the Taupe as I have the jacket in the picture that matches. They are more lovely in person. I ordered a 2 and should have gotten a 2.5 as they are a little tight in the stomach. I decided to keep them as I am in Weight Watchers and working on loosing the stomach. Now these jeans are my goal. Not sure if they will be tight on everyone in the same area. So you make the decision what size to get.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarEnviroGeek
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

Interesting color

PostedApril 27, 2013
First, know that the color is sprayed on an ecru fabric. Love the subtle color variations, hopefully it will hold up well in the wash. Planning to wash inside out and hang dry. This color is versatile and can be worn with pretty much any color top or tank. Fits is similar to the slim line - it stretches a bit after wearing so size down a half size. Length is ok (I'm 5'10"). Haven't worn yet, but thinking about cuffing them so the ecru color shows and wearing with ecru top or maybe brown top and lots of ivory colored jewelry. Also looking forward to wearing with the Allover Sequin Jacket.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarlucia55
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Colorado
City: colorado
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fun Colors, Fits Snug

PostedApril 23, 2013
These are very pretty jeans with fun colors like plum and dark taupe. The material/fabric wash seem to attract lint. I wear a size 2, and these jeans fit snug without a lot of stretch in a size 2. They are meant to be very fitted, and they don't have as much stretch as my So Slimming jeans (which I take in a 1.5). Still, the colors are great, and I recommend them, although you may have to play around with the sizing to get the right fit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSusie Q 65
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: South
Yes, I recommend this product.

OK

PostedApril 18, 2013
I will start by saying that I love the Platinum denim jeans offered at Chicos. I tried to like these jeans but the painted on color was a problem for me. I didn't know if they would fade or not. When I tried these on the color around the belt loops showed (or lack of color). I just didn't think they would work for me and I returned them. Sorry Chicos. I still gave them 4 stars.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarShanks
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Indiana
City: Evansville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Skinny Jeans

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
It takes a little time to get used to the tight fit in the legs but I like the look. I do wish the jeans did not have the lower waist. The closure at the waist protrudes and is visible under tops worn over the jeans. I have been losing weight but I am not quite ready to wear tops tucked in. I long for the days when pants are made to fit at the waist!! Difficult to find such items so I am assuming the majority like the lower waist.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarECM16
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
City: Rockville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Plum frost is PLUM-tastic

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Like another reviewer, I couldn't resist the plum frost color. Had to have the jeans and then tops, jewelry etc. My normal 1.5 fits great. Can't wait to wear them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Platinum Denim Novelty Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNaniZ
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Wellington
Yes, I recommend this product.

the color is great and they fit well

PostedDecember 29, 2012
The pants are a great color and they fit well. I love the gem style button at waist. The salesperson was extremely helpful.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>