Chico's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Chico's
Shop So Slimming or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Chico's So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Chico's.

Chico's So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short

Smooth tailored shorts in a subtly shorter Bermuda length. Crafted with a hint of stretch and our Hidden Fit technology for an ultra-flattering fit. Web exclusive. The So Slimming™ collection: look instantly slimmer with our Hidden Fit™ technology, a secret interior stitching that creates a super-slim effect. Our shorts sit just below the waist, for a modern fit with maximum comfort. Concealed closure with two slide clasps. Slanted hand pockets and neatly welted back pockets. Vented cuffs. 11" inseam. 75% rayon, 22% nylon, 3% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.809 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
15 out of 21(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Review 1 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarditzyfitzy
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Sarasota
No, I do not recommend this product.

Just like the jeans...

PostedMarch 29, 2013
the so slimming shorts are the same as the jeans---they bag out after one wearing......and they lose their shape. Not sure why the waist gets SO big (I have NEVER had that problem in my life!) on these "so slimming" items.....but, they are not flattering after wearing once. The OTHER 11" shorts are much nicer....but, it doesn't come in this color. These will go back, unfortunately.....
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceMarch 30, 2013
We are disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with this item; we want you to love our styles as much as we do. We thank you for your feedback about this style and we have passed your comment on to our design team.
Review 2 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpoodell
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Burbank
Yes, I recommend this product.

need to restock these

PostedJune 13, 2013
I was out of the country when these went on sale on Memorial Day weekend and now they are sold out, Can't find them anywhere, very upset about this ...the other shorts are too long I'm 5'4 . Please restock these, these shorts have a great fit I only wear so slimming .....
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMommy5
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City: canton OH
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fabulous shorts!

PostedMay 3, 2013
I bought these in navy and wore them all day yesterday and they didn't stretch out of shape. I actually was amazed by the end of the day that they still fit so well. I agree with other contributors that stretching is a problem with many of Chicos shorts and pants but I did not have that issue with these. I will order in other colors I liked them so much!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarlittle ole lady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Tennessee
City: Decatur
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love them

PostedApril 6, 2013
I absolutely love those shorts. They fit great and that is very unusual for me since I am short and a little round in the middle. It has been a long time since I have found a pair of shorts or pants that fit me with my body size and shape.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSarahG
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Charlotte
Yes, I recommend this product.

Why doesn't Chicos sell these in their stores????

PostedJune 17, 2013
I love Chicos bermuda shorts. I love the fabric. I acknowledge that the fabric stretches after a few minutes of wearing (I learned this the hard way when I bought my normal size 2 and they ended up stretching out too much). At 5'8", the size 1.5 fits great and hits above my knees where I want it.
My biggest complaint is....why doesn't Chicos sell this length in their stores?? I'm taller than average and even I don't like the 13" length, which hits at the top of my knee. I know some women like the knee length but many of us don't or are petite and can in no way wear a 13" short. I'm glad I bought my 11" shorts when I did as they sell out fast.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCarlaH
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Waco, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these shorts

PostedMay 17, 2013
I have very short legs so the slightly shorter length works great for me! I wear a size 6 and these shorts in a .5 fit perfectly. Love the crisp feel of the fabric with just a tiny bit of stretch. They look very dressy and I will be able to wear them to work with a light jacket in the summer months :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarangelchic
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: st augustine
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shorts.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Love the fit, the material is really nice, it moves with you, yet holds it's shape. I look slim in them. I thought they might expand too much, but they didn't. Haven't washed then yet, but think they will be fine. I'm a 000 in these, so I think they probably run big for their size. But it worked for me, since I sometimes take 00.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRosieNC
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Myrtle Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

BRINK THESE BACK!

PostedJune 4, 2013
These shorts are amazing! I found them to be truly slenderizing. I have lost some pds likely and went down another size, so I went back to buy the next size down and they are already out of the 0's. (I had a .5) While I was at the store, I showed two other customers these shorts and told them to try a pair on. One gal was a 2.5, or 3 and the other gal was probably a 1.5. Both of them could see a huge difference in how nice they looked in these shorts and they both bought at least one pair! IF you can get them in your size, buy them, you won't be disappointed. I just wish they didn't run out of them so quickly and I hope Chico's gets another shipment of them. OR at least next year, order more to have on hand. They combed the country for my size, I thought a pair was being mailed, and received a notice that it was a mistake, no 0 shorts. Waa, waa!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJaneIla
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Buffalo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable and flattering

PostedMay 5, 2013
I am not a shorts person and thought I'd give these a try - they are gorgeous! A forgiving fabric and flattering cut. Can't wait for the warmer weather to wear them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarNC Patti
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Winston Salem
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too large

PostedMay 2, 2013
I ordered these in same size as the So Slimming capri jeans, which I love, .5. But they were huge. I am 5'4" and 117 lbs, and as someone else said, they are too long unless you have long legs like the model. # I don't#.
So have returned and waiting on the size 0, but have the feeling might still be big. And if the waist stretches after wearing, I will not like them. Going to order the 11" and see if they fit better. Not sure why the So Slimming pant/short line is varying so much within the same size. Should not be that way, Chico's.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarCh2264
Age:In my 40s
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
No, I do not recommend this product.

Cut on these shorts did not fit my body shape...

PostedApril 29, 2013
I really love the length on these shorts, and I tried them in a couple different sizes for fit. The problem, however, is that the fabric is quite stretchy and lacks the "body" to hold its own shape. Therefore, anywhere my body did not fit the cut of the shorts, the fabric sagged- trust me, this is not a good look. If your body happens to fit the cut of these shorts or you want to have them tailored for you, they would probably be fabulous.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceApril 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your suggestion onto our product team.
Review 12 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarChico729
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Evanston
Yes, I recommend this product.

I Can't Buy What You Don't Stock!!

PostedMay 27, 2013
I'm a loyal Chico's customer and I love these in pants. I'd like to get them in shorts but you were already out of stock on most sizes when the Memorial Day 50% Off sale started. To be out of shorts by Memorial Day? I'm petite, so I really need an 11" short (or shorter) vs. the 13" so looking at most of the other styles doesn't work. I hope this doesn't happen again next year.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarChoose one
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
No, I do not recommend this product.

Nice fabric, well made, but could have a better fit; very pricey for shorts.

PostedApril 19, 2013
The fabric on this pair of shorts is very nice, and the garment seems to be well-made; it runs pretty big, though, so I needed to go down a size. The legs are a little too wide and it should be shorter for a bermuda short (unless you have long willowy legs like the model!). I am keeping it as I am leaving on a trip soon and don't have time to shop around for another pair of "dressy" shorts, but I will have them altered to make them look like a better fit. I think this pair of shorts is overpriced and I would not have paid the $75 without a coupon or the on-line sale that brought the price down to earth.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarERDocsMom
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Redding
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not so slimming

PostedApril 2, 2013
The waist of these shorts is too large, making me look heavier, rather than slimmer. This type of waist fastener is not flattering. They are going back.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarJacee45
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Charlotte
Yes, I recommend this product.

So sad

PostedJune 1, 2013
First of all, I SHOUT my love for CHICO'S from the rooftop!!! Now, I ordered my usual 1.5 size in the so-slimming shorts. I don't have a big stomach to fill out the extra fabric. I am 5'4", so I tried to order the PETITE, Size; guess what, shorts are not offered in Petite sizes. Plus, now the shorts are sold out in all "normal" sizes !!!!!!!! YES, I am DISGUSTED !!!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSkibunny
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago, IL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Comfort

PostedMay 23, 2013
The fit was good maybe slightly big in waist. Overall they are comfortable and look great.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRoxy 07
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Hampshire
City: Hampton
Yes, I recommend this product.

SOOOO SLIMMING

PostedApril 2, 2013
Perfect fit. I truly love these bermuda shorts, and they really do make me appear slimmer. I did gain a little weight over the winter so I purchased a size 2. When I put them on they made me look like my old size 1.5, which I will be again by this summer. Love You Chico's.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarBetsy489
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Pigeon Forge
No, I do not recommend this product.

Did not "so slim"

PostedJune 1, 2013
I bought these shorts in my normal size and there was absolutely no slimming at all. They felt a little large and were not flattering. I am going to return them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceJune 4, 2013
We appreciate your feedback concerning So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short and have passed along your comment to our product team.
Review 19 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGaylene
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
City: Sarver
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect

PostedJune 4, 2013
These are absolutely terrific! Perfect fit for my 5'10" frame. I got a lot of compliments when I wore them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for So Slimming By Chico's Slim Stretch 11'' Bermuda Short
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarcan't seem to find one
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New York
City: waverly
Yes, I recommend this product.

for a much taller person longer legged person.

PostedMay 28, 2013
they where the same problem I usually run across, hit below knee instead of a little above the knee like pic & baggy in leg. I see these are the shortest length shorts u have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>