Chico's Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Chico's So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean

Chico's So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean

One of the latest and greatest from our So Slimming collection: exposed vertical zippers at the ankle-length hem. It's crafted with our Hidden Fit™ technology—a secret interior stitching that creates a super-slim effect. Our jeans sit just below the waist, for a modern fit with maximum comfort. The slim-leg silhouette is eased through the thigh, tailored to taper down the leg. 28" inseam. 74% cotton, 24% polyester, 2% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
84 out of 93(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Review 1 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmary47
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Vacaville, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Fit & Great Color

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
I absolutly love the teal blue color of these pants and the fit is perfect.The fabric feels and wears great. Normally Chico's ankle pants are 28" and they're too short for me and I'm only 5'6" but for some reason these are perfect. I just wish they had these in an orange chiffon color. Thanks Chico's for a great pant!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarSparkles2
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful colors and fabric.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
They were just a little large for me. To be fair, even though I measured, I did loose a little weight between my order and their arrival . I gave them as a gift to my Mother. She LOVES THEM! Thanks Chicos!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarjwk115
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:South Carolina
City: Greenville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful color pants, but run large.

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
I love the blue color in these pants. I wasn't able to pass them up when they went on sale at such a great price. I did follow other reviewers and sized down. I went with the next smaller size and they fit great. Looking forward to wearing when the weather warms up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPasha
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Kansas
City: Prairie Village
Yes, I recommend this product.

like

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Good fit, great style. Glad I could get the tank to match.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarMaryAnn54
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stretchy & comfortable but ran small & looked too tight!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Too bad too tight; will have to take back or lose 15 pounds. I would have liked pockets in front also,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarpootie
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Alabama
City: Hoover
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these jeans

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
I got these in the Algiers blue and I know the fit and fabric. I always get 1/2 size smaller in so slimming but sometimes colored ones run smaller and that theory doesn't work. However, with these it did and I love the color and feel of these. A real keeper and these are quite long so I can actually wear them like jeans.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarmewise
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Savannah
Yes, I recommend this product.

great ankle khaki's.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
I had to get a smaller size. I have these in denim from last year and knew they ran big. But do like them and got a great deal on them. Will really enjoy this spring/summer. But I usually wear a 0 and had to get 00.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarThing one
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Fife
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love love love

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Love the fit. Love the color! These pants feel great and look great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarPTgirl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
City: Annapolis, MD
Yes, I recommend this product.

Too long

PostedDecember 2, 2013
I am short, and the ankle length 28 inch inseam pants usually fit me perfectly. I love the Algiers Blue color and the fabric is soft, but for some reason they are way too long! The length of these is not 28 inches. It is actually 30.5 inches. I got them on sale and since I love the color, I will get them hemmed. This is the third pair of pants that I have purchased from Chico's in the past few months that was two or more inches longer than stated in the description.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarlittlelady
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Houston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Size down

PostedNovember 26, 2013
I had to go down a size. These have a lot of stretch. Love the blue color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEsmeralda
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Hollywood
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy and Flattering Pants

PostedNovember 4, 2013
I bought these pants in Algiers blue along with the tank and knit shirt pictured on the model in the same color. I love the look. The pants are comfortable and true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBeck2011
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: St. Petersburg
No, I do not recommend this product.

Baggy

PostedOctober 23, 2013
love Chicos paants and almost always wear a 1 as I am tall and need the length,, but these are big in the waist and much too baggy in the hips and thighs. I ordered online, but plan to return to my local store this week and get a smaller size or another style.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar827 mtn
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
No, I do not recommend this product.

starts at hips but slides down and down

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Once again, I was seduced with the color I wanted and a need for an extra pair of pants while I as traveling. I really must remind myself never to go for pants that "sit below the waist". They start out there, but by the time I have walked from my room to downstairs, they start to slide and continue to slide down. They would almost end up just above the hip crease. I had to keep tugging them up. Once i got home I borrowed a bulky belt from my husband to keep them up but that is not the look i want. I really wish you would go back to the option of Original Fit . They started and ended up at the waist. some of your customers must still want this as an option.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceOctober 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about the cut of this style—we’ve passed your comment on to our design team. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping Chico’s.
Review 14 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDiminutive dynamo
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Indiana
City: Bloomington
Yes, I recommend this product.

Super comfy pants

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Great with boots. One of my favorite pair of casual jeans.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarMiss cookies
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Hawaii
No, I do not recommend this product.

Turquoise. Jeans

PostedOctober 1, 2013
I washed these jeans. In. Cold water with a few other items, The color ran so badly that it ruined everything. In the wash, I will. Most. Certainly be returning these. Jeans, I was. On a trip to Illinois and. Purchased them there. Do not buy.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarEmose
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Alexandria
No, I do not recommend this product.

not what i expected

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
In the pic the color is showing kaki or beige but with bare eyes it`s like grey with beige, totally different from website, i had to take it to store to make sure it is the color i ordered,and it`s not so slimming, it is even looser than my all pants. i hesitated return it to store but since i wore it once i couldn`t,overall this is my first worst experience with Chico`s
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceOctober 1, 2013
We are disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the design of this item; we want you to love our styles as much as we do. We appreciate your feedback and hope you were able to find the perfect jean.
Review 17 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarKaren17
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Massachusetts
City: Boston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these jeans

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
These jeans fit great and can be rolled or straight. There are NO VERTICAL zippers at the ankle hem as in the description however. The zippers are horizontal and below the waist.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarbabswest
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:South Carolina
City: mt.pleasant
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good value

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Got these on sale and have enjoyed wearing them. Nice change from plain blue jeans and they look a little dressier. Store had them rolled up but I have worn them unrolled,so 2 different looks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFarmgirl
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Middle Georgia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect transition into fall color jean

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
I love the New Khaki color - it's a soft taupe khaki that will be very versatile going into fall. Fabric is soft. I am 5'3" and the length is perfect without doing a thing. Runs true to size. Hope to find other colors in this jean. LOVE......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for So Slimming By Chico's Zip Detail Ankle Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCoast Runner
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Huntington Beach, California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute Khaki Jean....and So Slimming

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
This jean has a cute zipper detail on the front coin pockets. They do stretch after wearing, so I bought a snug fit to start with. They are an ankle jean, but they really were much longer, so I've had them hemmed (I'm 5'7").
They are very cute jeans, and I really like the shade of khaki.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>