Chico's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Chico's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Chico's Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Chico's.

Chico's Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket

Meet the moto jacket in python-embossed faux leather with the chicest shine. Tailored for a feminine fit, crafted for comfort with ribbed knit under the sleeves and at the sides. Zipper hand pockets. Length: 24" to 25". 100% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Review 1 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarRedridinghood
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Tacoma
No, I do not recommend this product.

Nice with Problems

PostedNovember 19, 2013
I ordered this jacket twice and both times the side hem on the stretch ribbing was ripped out or half gone. The makers should have used a stretch stitch instead of their regular stitch. It seems whoever tried it on before me pulled the coat to zip it and popped the stitching. Also, the sleeves are very long on me as I am petite. If yours comes with the stitch still there just don't try zipping it and you should be fine. Other than the items mentioned it is a pretty jacket. I sent both back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAbino Lynne
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Buffalo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very flattering!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
The light tones are very flattering. Also purchased a pale gold sparkle tank to dress this jacket up for the holidays or just when I feel like it. Nice length and cut.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarEt Gracie
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Massachusetts
City: Braintree
Yes, I recommend this product.

I am wearing the jacket right now, totally comfortable and perfect fit.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
I will be 69 in two weeks, not usually into 'bling!' My two granddaughters will be proud when they see me in this jacket. I have objected in the past to your wonderful Travelers line because the slacks have no pockets. You are almost forgiven - the pockets in the Moto Jacket are perfect size. I do not plan to load the pockets with a five pound ring of keys, just a cell phone, maybe a charge card. The fact that the pockets zip securely closed is an added bonus. Thank you, great jacket!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSher11
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: La Verne
Yes, I recommend this product.

The jacket fits great. I have long arms and was very surprised the sleeves were long enough!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Besides the great fit, the jacket is a lovely color allowing the ability to dress it up for an evening out or casual with a little glam!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTango Dancer.
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Osprey
Yes, I recommend this product.

Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
I purchased the jacket one size larger than I normally wear; that gave me the perfect fit. That means the jacket is running one size small. Having a small frame with small shoulders, I think purchasers should be careful of the sizing. I like the style and colors of silver and gold with wheat colored side insets. It can be worn with anything. As I live in the South, I can wear it all year long except during the hot, humid summer days and nights. I had been looking for an easy jacket that could be worn with dressy clothing; this jacket fulfills the purpose; it can also work with jeans.
Sorry, folks, I was unable to move the slider to reflect the fit.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarDee87
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Phoenix
Yes, I recommend this product.

SMART & SHIMMERING

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Tried it on just to see how it looked, and the next thing I knew I was at the cash register... Soft and giving Faux Leather. I always wear a Size 1, but the Size 2 felt better in the shoulders, however the sleeves were a bit long so had to hem them up about 1". I can wear either Black or Chocolate Chip Travelers with it, and both look very NICE. I also like being able to wear Silver accessories with the Black, and Gold with the Chocolate Chip. Fabric is lightweight, and non-constricting. A LOVELY Chico's jacket...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlucy ball
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: SARASOTA
Yes, I recommend this product.

very smart looking faux leather jacket

PostedAugust 30, 2013
This is a very sharp looking faux leather, with a python pattern. It doesn't need to be dry cleaned, machine wash which makes it even better. It has a nice zipper to close for cooler weather. I like it with beige , cream or black slacks or jeans.It is unique and receives compliments.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTLN51
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Idaho
Yes, I recommend this product.

So pretty

PostedAugust 29, 2013
This jacket is adorable. It is soft, fitted and not tight because of the knit insets. It skims the body with just enough definition to not look boxy. I also purchased the gold dot ink tank to go underneath. Looks classy with jeans and heels or with slacks for work.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarClassy chick
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City: Avon Lake
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Classy Jacket

PostedAugust 29, 2013
It is amazing on. Runs true to size. I was baffled when one reviewer stated sizing is off. No, it is not. It fits perfect. Great quality and look. Very happy with purchase.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarFiore
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Minnesota
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Nice

PostedAugust 23, 2013
I have a hard time buying jackets because they usually look too boxy or the sleeves are too short. The sleeve length is nice, and the jacket lays nicely on me. The sleeves are lightweight and seem to have some stretch in them, which is nice. I would never zip up the jacket, but it's very nice to wear open.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPac11875
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Gastonia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this jacket!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
I loved the jacket. It fit perfectly. The jacket can be used with a dress or jeans.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarSirena
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Puget Sound
No, I do not recommend this product.

Jacket Runs Small: Poor Sizing

PostedAugust 23, 2013
I think this jacket is beautiful and wanted to buy it very badly. I tried it on in the store and the size 2 was tight through the chest and upper arms and upper back. Couldn't move my arms without feeling restricted. I then tried the size 3 which had too much fabric around the shoulder area and too loose around the waist. I usually wear a size 2 in everything and was soooo disappointed this didn't fit well. Chicos, please make more room in the chest area on your jackets.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceAugust 24, 2013
We are disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the fit of our Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Thank you for being a loyal Chico's customer.
Review 13 for Python Faux-Leather Moto Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKatyJ
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Kent
Yes, I recommend this product.

Absolutely love love love

PostedAugust 21, 2013
I have so many jackets I very rarely buy new ones. But when I tried this on, not really expecting to like it, I fell in love. This is spectacular and I don't use that word often. And soooooo comfortable. There is fabric knit along the sides that make the jacket stretch with your movement. It's lightweight and I think may be water resistant to sprinkles. Won't know until I try it when Seattle gets further into fall. I usually wear a 1 in jackets, sometimes a 2. I got a 2 in this one. It's just loose enough to wear sleeves underneath for fall without being too big around the chest area. I think this may be a little more slim cut than some of their jackets. If you fall into the category of being between sizes I would recommend the larger size.
+30points
33of 36voted this as helpful.