Chico's Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Chico's So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Chico's.

Chico's So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean

The original So Slimming Jean that started the fashion phenomenon. Crafted with our Hidden Fit technology (and a hint of stretch), and perfectly proportioned in the wildly popular slim-leg silhouette. The So Slimming™ collection: look instantly slimmer with our Hidden Fit™ technology, a secret interior stitching that creates a super-slim effect. Our jeans sit just below the waist, for a modern fit with maximum comfort. 72% cotton, 13% polyester, 13% rayon, 2% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.268 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
82 out of 94(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Review 1 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKripelli
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
City: Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable, great fit

PostedDecember 4, 2011
I love, love, love these jeans! They are the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn. I received a ton of complements the first day I wore them. I would highly recommend this product, I will not buy jeans anywhere else!
+66points
77of 88voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarDee58
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City: Carlisle
No, I do not recommend this product.

Order 2 sizes down

PostedJune 7, 2013
Ordered my regular size, to big. Next size down..great for 1 hour then you start tugging...half a day and they are almost falling off my waist.. Love the feel and fit .... if they would just stay that way... So slimming stitching also stitches pockets almost closed... Wasted my money twice.....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico’s Customer ServiceJune 10, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on the fit of these jeans and will forward your comment on to our product team. Returns are graciously accepted and our associates are pleased to help you find a substitute in-store or online.
Review 3 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBogey
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Olympia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the jeans

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Very comfortable with stretch to move. They look great. I usually wear a 2 but in these bought a size 1. They are great.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarArbuckle
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: Columbus

shrinkage and fading

PostedDecember 25, 2012
I was crazy about the so slimming jeans....they fit me great (5'9") until I washed them IN COLD WATER AND HUNG THEM OUT TO DRY. They shrank so badly, I have to pull them down all the time and wear black socks or boots so my legs don't show. I'm soooo disappointed. These really did look good on me and made me look like I had a booty........ my age is in my late 60's. I want to return them. Is every color shrinking and fading??? I have black.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceDecember 27, 2012
Thank you for the feedback you have provided about the So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean. We appreciate your comment as it is what we use to help guide our product and design team for future styles. We are disappointed to learn that the fit of these jeans after washing was not as you originally desired. Our goal is to compliment your beauty with a stylish wardrobe. Please keep in mind that returns are graciously accepted in-boutique and online. We hope that you are able to find a chic replacement within our boutiques or online. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping Chico's.
Review 5 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarDiane789
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oregon
City: Portland
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too much stretch!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
I was excited to purchase these in different colors. They all fit different. I purchased a 2.5 instead of my regular size 3. They constantly need to be pulled up every 5 minutes! The black pair I purchased are the best fit, and those had to be a 3 instead of the 2.5. Maybe a little less stretch, because the fabric feels nice and style good in the straight leg. Too much of a good thing, makes them too frustrating!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarGram of Five
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Nebraska
City: Nebraska
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love, love these jeans!!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
These jeans are the most comfortable that I have ever worn! They stretch to conform to my body without being skin-tight. I have an average build and have had many compliments when I've worn them. They make me look slimmer through my thigh area and tummy. I usually wear a size 2, but I ordered a size 1.5, and the fit is perfect! Highly recommend!!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarNeet59
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kentucky
City: Lexington
Yes, I recommend this product.

Feels so comfortable

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Great jeans, and they are soft and comfortable plus bought on sale for half the original price. I sized up even though they stretch out because I'm curvy and like a looser fit in the legs.. I rated 4 stars because I don't like the horizontal style front pockets. It's difficult to fit your hands into, very odd design. If you put change or a phone inside you have to push it across toward your belly button instead of it going downward, which makes it difficult to pull it back out.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarDeb C
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Marietta
No, I do not recommend this product.

Look good when you first put them on, then it's "down hill".

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
These jeans look and feel great when you first put them on, then after a few minutes they start creeping down and I find myself pulling them up constantly. I am very glad I did not pay full price! Guess I will continue to wear them since they have already been worn . Will see if maybe I could put some darts in the waist or something. Very disappointed.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCTRosie
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City: CT
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE these jeans

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
LOVE these jeans.
Yes they stretch, so as advised I went down a half size and fit perfectly. I'm 5' 2" and went the the shorter inseam. Again... a perfect fit.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarshineon
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Indiana
City: Midwest
No, I do not recommend this product.

huge and stretch

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Love the feel of the fabric and fit fine initially. After washing and wearing they kept getting bigger and bigger!. Can only wear for an hour after being washed. Very disappointed. The first time I have been let down by Chicos...........
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsylph
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Bellevue
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit in tall!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
I am 5' 11" tall and these are the very best fitting jeans ever and I have tried lots and lots of tall jeans. the waist is perfect and does not bind and no muffin top - it is high enough for a grown up woman and not so high I look like a dork. The leg length is perfect for me. they are very soft and the color is great. I would buy them over and over again in all colors if they were available. I wait for the sales. The sale price at $50 was GREAT!
I only wish they carried talls in the stores - so I could try on more styles without worrying about fit and ordering and possibly returning.
No returning these!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarPaige1008
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta
No, I do not recommend this product.

Too Much Spandex

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
I have worn and loved Chico's jeans for years. These are the worst that I have worn. There is way too much spandex/stretch in them. I feel like an old lady in them. I wish I had ordered a size or two smaller
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceSeptember 18, 2012
We appreciate your feedback on the stretch of these jeans. We want you to love our styles and will forward your comment on to our product team. Please visit our returns page to learn about our return policy and how you can return or exchange your item.
Review 13 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLindaD77
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cool Jeans!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Amazingly good fit in larger size. I was surprised they are as comfortable and fitting at the same time. They are also quite sylish and versatile.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarJazzynan
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Charleston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the So Slimming Line

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
The So Slimming denim is my favorite! I own several pairs--both in colors and in denim. They look great, fit great, and feel great! Don't hesitate to buy these. The one thing that I have found is that the line in the "traditional" denim colors runs large so I order the next size down. In the colors, I can order my regular size.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSexy Chico Gal
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Missouri
City: St. Louis, MO
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great jeans! Love them!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
These are my favorite jeans. Very slimming and very soft. Please don't get rid of this style and fit. Whatever you do, bring it back. Don't change a thing. Bring in more sizes especially the short 000. I have a hard time looking for jeans that fit and Chico's So Slimming in sapphire jeans is it.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDusie
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:South Carolina
City: Lexington
Yes, I recommend this product.

Chico's jeans are the best

PostedAugust 23, 2012
These jeans, as are all my Chico's jeans, are a great fit. It's hard to beat these jeans.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMGB Gal
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Mansfield
Yes, I recommend this product.

The only jeans I will buy

PostedAugust 18, 2012
I love these jeans. Just bought them. I do not know how many pairs of Chico jeans I own but I can say I only buy my jeans at Chico's. The fit is always perfect and I love being able to get the short length for my 5' 3" frame. It is great when I can catch a sale but I have paid full price for my Chico jeans before. They are worth it!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarCiao49
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Washington
City: Gig Harbor
No, I do not recommend this product.

Huge disappointment

PostedAugust 18, 2012
I have to say: "I hate, hate, these jeans". They stretched out in the waist and hips even when I purchased a 1/2 size down. I am 5'4" and the only positive thing I can say is the short length was fine for me, but the rest of the fit is terrible. It is frustrating because all of Chicos jeans have to be tried on in the store, not bought on-line. Even then, you deal with the stretch that occurs, or the store is out of your size. Chico's makes a Platinum denim which contains the same percentage of cotton, spandex, rayon as these have, and they fit fine. There is no consistency in the styles of jeans to make it safe to order them online.
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceAugust 20, 2012
We are disappointed to hear you were dissatisfied with these jeans. We take great pride in our products and want you to love them like we do. We will forward your comment on to our quality team. Returns are graciously accepted and our associates, in-store and online, are pleased to help you make another selection.
Review 19 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarMarshab
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Phila
Yes, I recommend this product.

Warning

PostedAugust 18, 2012
These jeans stretch like crazy! Order at least one size smaller! In 10 minutes my regular size could fall off me! Could notmoveslider..too large
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for So Slimming By Chico's Sapphire Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJanie61
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Mississippi
City: Clinton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these jeans!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Love the style, fit and color! These are the best fitting jeans I have ever had. Wash great with no wrinkling or shrinkage.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>