Chico's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Chico's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Chico's So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean

Chico's So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean

Introducing our So Lifting ™ jeans. We combined our exclusive So Slimming ™ panels with special lifting technology to slenderize the tummy and create a lifted silhouette in back. Look fabulous coming and going. Our jeans sit just below the waist, for a modern fit with maximum comfort. The slim-leg silhouette is eased through the thigh, tailored to taper down the leg. 72% cotton, 13% polyester, 13% rayon, 2% spandex. Machine wash. Imported. Tall length online only.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Review 1 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChris in Florida
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Lakeland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
I have not worn Chico jeans in many years, but when I tried these they are a perfect fit! So comfortable and flattering. Bought them for a cruise to Alaska and was able to wear them several times. They held their shape and looked great with boots. I usually have a hard time with waistline gaps in the back, and too tight waistband in the front but not with these jeans. Please keep selling these and add more colors!! Black, khaki, eggplant, and more dark denim would be great. Maybe dark fir green.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBarbara59
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Fresno
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE CHICO'S JEANS

PostedAugust 14, 2014
These are probably my fifth pair of Chico's jeans. I am not sure I see anything special about the lifting but I love the little extra in the front for the slimming. Remember order these so they are a bit tight so when they stretch you don't have to keep tugging at them to pull them back up or wear a belt. I love the dark rinse that I got because my dark ones have been washed so many times they are now not as dark as my new ones. Love Chico's jeans.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLadiLynne
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Mississippi
City: Hernando
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE THEM!!

PostedMay 15, 2014
I absolutely love these. I need the talls, but in the summer I can roll them up for my flat sandals, lengthen in the winter to wear the boots. They actually fit and I am not tugging them up as I do with other jeans because they actually come up to the waist. ONLY disappointment is I can't order them. Discontinued???? I certainly hope not!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSheba
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Blairsville
Yes, I recommend this product.

BEST FITTING JEANS FOR ME!!

PostedApril 10, 2014
I have such a hard time findings jeans or pants in general that fit me. Having a smaller waist and bigger hips/thighs most pants gap at the waist or are too small in the leg area, these fit just perfect. They come up a little higher on the waist than the So Slimming Jeans so they don't gap. Wore these all day and did not have to pull and tug them up like other jeans. The leg is slim but not "skin tight" all the way down. They do have a little stretch but not so much that it was a problem.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarLinda0505
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Massachusetts
City: Boston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Is Chico's making their pants longer??

PostedMarch 25, 2014
I have been buying Chico's jeans and pants for the past ten years and this is the first time I have had to have a pair of short jeans altered because they were too long. I held them up against my other jeans and they were at least 2 inches longer? The short length in jeans is now 30" but I thought they used to be 28". If this is going to continue, then can Chico's start carrying Petites in the retails stores?
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarAbqcitizen
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Mexico

much better than so-slimming jeans

PostedMarch 6, 2014
I have been wearing the dark wash so-slimming jeans, but these are a much better fit for me, largely because the waist is a bit smaller and they are not quite so low-cut. After wearing a while, the so-slimming jeans stretch out so much in the waist that I have to keep pulling them up. These don't do that, even though the fabric seems to be the same.
I ordered down 1/2 size...as I did with the so-slimming, and I ordered the short length (after initially trying the regular) because they didn't shrink much or at all when dried in the dryer. I had to hem the regular length, but the short length fits me perfectly. I also like the fact that this fabric keeps its color quite well, after repeated washing. All around great jeans.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avataranniemac
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kansas
City: Wichita,Kansas
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointed jean stretched so much the first wearing.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
I am a Chico customer and generally am pleased with my purchases. However I am disappointed in the fabric of the jean. I would like the jean to fit the way it did when I tried it on and not have to guess about how it will fit after wearing or buy a size smaller because it will stretch.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Response from Chico'sBy Chico's Customer ServiceFebruary 17, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the fabric of this item; we want you to love our styles as much as we do. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your feedback to our design team.
Review 8 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBayview
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Rhode Island
City: Portsmouth
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice Jeans

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
I must say thank you once again to Kathy Landry from Newport RI Chicos on Thames St. she is the best, she delivered the jeans to where I work, what else can I say only that Chicos is fortunate to have her!!! I love the jeans I am happy I took Kathy's advice and ordered a half size smaller, per usual she was right. I hope they tapper the leg a little more other than that they are fab!!! Once again thanks Kathy.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunshine512
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Phoenix
Yes, I recommend this product.

Terrific!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
What can I add that others haven't already said? These fit perfectly. They look slimming on me. I can cuff the bottoms, which I do. The denim is a good weight. Not flimsy at all. I think these are the perfect jean! Also they don't shrink up when washed. I dry on very low in the dryer. You won't be disappointed.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChico's Texas Lady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: San Antonio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love, Love, Love these jeans!! Wonderful fit all around.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
I have these jeans in both black and indigo, so does my daughter and we both love them. Best Jeans we have ever worn. Our age difference is 28 years and we both love these jeans. She is a size 00 and I am a size 1 or 1.5 so these jeans work for all sizes. The material is soft and the fit is wonderful. Please come out with more of these great jeans in other colors in the same fabric..
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMMGardens
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
City: Columbia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Finally -- A Comfortable Pair of Jeans

PostedNovember 16, 2013
I find that many of the jeans with stretch or slimming features end up stretching way too much. These jeans hold their shape, are comfortable and do not fall down. Even though I am in my 50s, I feel that these jeans are quite age appropriate.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarAliceRabbit
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Trabuco Canyon
Yes, I recommend this product.

These uplifting jeans are the best fitting and most flattering jeans I have ever tried on.

PostedNovember 15, 2013
I love the dark indigo color and how well these jeans fit. The only issue I had were the placements of the pockets on the backside which are too low and the size of the pockets were too big. They make my rear view look like they are dragging with pockets instead of uplifting. I am so sad but I had to return these awesome fitting jeans. I would buy these jeans in a heartbeat if the pockets were placed higher and size of the pockets were a little smaller. Please make the backside of these jeans look cuter because they are your best fitting jeans ever!!!!
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarLisa Ann
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not exactly lifting

PostedNovember 9, 2013
I like the way these jeans fit but I cannot see that they give any lift to the 'booty' at all. In addition, the width of the lower leg is too wide; perilously close to a boot cut in my opinion. However I love the dark wash. I'm 5'6" but the short length works well for me as I usually wear flats with jeans.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFIAG
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Orlando
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful jeans

PostedNovember 2, 2013
These are the best pair of jeans I ever owned. Make you slim and your legs look long...fantastic...worth the price. Totally recommend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarToothfairy
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Iowa
City: Iowa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Jeans EVER!!!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
I have purchased many Chicos clothes but had never found jeans that really fit well. One of the clerks suggested I try these jeans and I can't say enough about how they fit. I'm 58 years old and these jeans fit a real women - not the "low cut/muffn top" look, but also not the "high waisted" look. Really elongate your leg and fit very true to size. Thanks Chicos for another wonderful product!
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnnaD
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Los Angeles
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best jeans ever!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Wearing these for the first time today and I love them! I just came onto the website to order a second pair. Great fit and the waist does not stretch out much even after wearing them all day. I wish they came in more colors.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarMaria114
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Mars
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these Jeans

PostedOctober 22, 2013
What I love most about these jeans is the fit. They don't stretch out after wearing them all day!! They are the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned!!! Please keep them stocked!!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBovi
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Chappaqua
Yes, I recommend this product.

Slim Leg

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Nice Jean! Comfortable but needs a more tapered leg at the bottom like the get away jeans!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar4 ever chicos
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Wisconsin
City: Wisconsin
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the color and the fit

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Love the color and they DONT have the whiisker marks across the the front. Deep solid color from top through bottom with no faded streaks like some jeans have on the rear side. I went down a 1/2 size, just right amount of stretch to do that but yet still feels snug at the end of the day.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for So Lifting By Chico's Rinsed Indigo Slim-Leg Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargbeachlover
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Willow Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the dark rinse

PostedOctober 14, 2013
These jeans are super comfortable and have a fantasic slimming effect. I love the dark rinse and plain pockets. I think a boot cut jean in this same style would be a terrific addition to the line.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>